This website uses Google Analytics. By continuing to browse, you allow us to set a cookie for the purposes of audience measurement.Ok
  • Enjoy the comfort of our 2, 3 or 4 star hotels throughout France
Our costumers recommend it3.7/5 on 177 reviews
I'm looking for my Brit Hotel
I plan my travel
Homepage > The reviews

The reviews

of our customers

3.7/5
Small basic cheap hotel

His hotel suites our purpose of an overnight stop on our travels to Strasbourg from UK. The room was basic but clean and adequate for our needs. Dogs are allowed so this was why we chose it. We had a basic breakfast in the morning but again it's all we needed. It's located in an industrial estate but has a few restaurants nearby. We are in the Buffalo Grill which was okay.
I would stay for an overnight stop again if I need to.

16/12/2018 - Cheryl Noble
Disappointing

Sorry to say we found this hotel very basic and not the value for money we normally experience with booking.com hotels. We were placed in the building down the road from the new part of the hotel. This shabby building was an old Campanile hotel ( The safety notices were all still the original Campanile branding) The small rooms were overfilled with very dark furniture with little room to move without bumping into furniture. Old worn and marked carpets in both the room and bathroom were poor. Had we not been so tired on arrival we would not have stayed, sorry to say lots of room for improvement here.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
This building will be refreshed strating 2019.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Reception team

04/12/2018 - D and J Edmonds
Excellent Stopover

Everything about the hotel was perfect for a one-night stay except...finding it !!!
There is a pressing need for signage from the autoroute exit


Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Alex

Thank you for taking time to leave your feeling and your quasi perfect scoring after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
We are doing what is necessary to improve our visibility from motorway exits in order to find us more easily. Feel free to use the Waze App that will take you easily to us.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne.
Kind regards

Reception team

20/11/2018 - Alex McAllister

Excellent Hotel with very good food and staff at a competitive price

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Nigel,

A big THANK YOU for taking time to leave your feeling and your perfect scoring after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne.
Kind regards

Reception team

06/10/2018 - Nigel Banks
Très bien

Most friendly welcome. The lady behind the reception desk worked in the restaurant also and did both jobs very good
Rooms extremely clean!

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Johan,

A big THANK YOU for taking time to leave your feeling and your quasi perfect scoring after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne.
Kind regards

Reception team

07/09/2018 - J. Noo
Clean, comfortable and convenient.

We stayed at the Brithotel only one night, as a stop over during long journey. The hotel room was big enough (2 adults and 2 children), bathroom clean and beds comfortable.
The only thing that was lacking in the room was a hospitality tray - no possibility to make a cup of tea or coffee, also there was a small bottle of water provided, but only one for four people booking the room. But that is the only criticism.
The breakfast was satisfying and with good choice of products.

Over all we can recommend this place, as we were very satisfied with service and people.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Guest,

A big THANK YOU for taking time to leave your feeling and your quasi perfect scoring after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
About welcome tray, we are thinking to provide it in our rooms. Maybe for your next stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne.
Kind regards

Reception team

27/08/2018 - C.Main
Very comfortable

Lovely hotel.. easily accessible by car on the outskirts of Reims. Rooms were a high standard, modern and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable!!

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Wendy,

A big THANK YOU for taking time to leave your feeling and your perfect scoring after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne.
Kind regards

Reception team

26/08/2018 - Wendy Gallagher
Good

Very efficient and friendly staff. Good clean accomodation.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Nicky,

A big THANK YOU for taking time to leave your feeling and your quasi perfect scoring after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Reims.
Kind regards

Reception team

16/08/2018 - Nicky Balaam
Good budget hotel on way to Calais

We stayed here for one night on our journey from the South of France to Eurotunnel.
We were greeted with a warm welcome at 10pm and reception spoke good English.
Our party consisted of my husband, 5 year old and baby and the room was clean and comfortable for a family room.
Breakfast had a good choice and was in a nice restaurant area.
There’s plenty of parking as the hotel is in a residential/commercial area.
If you are looking just for a place to sleep right off the motorway, then this is a good buget hotel and we would stay again.
The only thing that could improve the score would be air conditioning in the room.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Elizabeth,

A big THANK YOU for taking time to leave your feeling and your quasi perfect scoring after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne.
Kind regards

Reception team

13/08/2018 - Elizabeth
Warm welcome

The hotel is very pleasant and we had a warm welcome from the desk. The weather was very hot and the rooms had no cooling as the window would not stay open. Apart from that, a budget hotel. Good value.

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear Rich,

A big THANK YOU for taking time to leave your feeling and your quasi perfect scoring after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne.
Kind regards

Reception team

06/08/2018 - Rich
Professional and friendly

Friendly welcome, clean rooms, Great bed and Nice breakfast

Hotelier's responseHotelier's response
Dear John,

A very big THANK YOU for your perfect scoring and your very kind feeling after your stay in our hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Champagne.
Kind regards

Reception team

18/06/2018 - John